Breakfast Pita Pizza

Last night I went out for dinner, for my favorite type of food: PIZZA. Ok, it’s my second favorite food. The first would be sushi. But it’s pretty darn close. I’m seriously obsessed with trying pizza restaurants around Montreal. So obsessed, that the one sole reason I travelled to Rome this past June, was to try and eat as much pizza as I could in 48 hours.

So when the people I was having dinner with last night asked me the most simple question over our wood burning oven pizza; “Julie, what restaurants would you recommend in Montreal?”, and all I could think of were pizza restaurants, I immediately knew something had to change. Then and there, I vowed to eat more pizza- at home. Starting with, breakfast.

Ingredients:

  •  1 Pita
  • 1 fried Egg
  • 1/4 cup Cherry tomatoes sliced
  • 1 tbsp Goat Cheese
  • 1 Avocado
  • 1/4 Lime
  • Salt & Pepper to taste

Directions: Mash avocado with fresh lime juice and spread on toasted warm pita. Add fried egg, cherry tomatoes and goat cheese. (Or any other breakfast treat you may love; feta cheese, olives, bacon…) EAT!

JulieC

3 thoughts on “Breakfast Pita Pizza

Omg... I need to leave a comment

