Lemon Pink Peppercorn Pasta

I’ve come to realise that I am most creative when I have limited ingredients. And by limited, I don’t mean the bare necessities such as milk, eggs & bread. Oh no. I mean opening your fridge & pantry, and considering Dijon & instant coffee as options for dinner. But if you make the effort, there’s always something hiding waiting to be made.

Ingredients:

  • 500g of Spaghetti pasta
  • 3 Tbsp of margarine
  • 3 cloves of garlic, crushed
  • Zest and juice of 1 lemon
  • Handful of pink peppercorns
  • 2 Tbsp of fresh parsley, finely chopped
  • 3 Tbsp of freshly grated parmesan cheese (or what the heck, add more if you want)
  • Freshly grounded black pepper
  • Salt

Directions: Bring salted water to a boil & cook pasta until al dente. Add all other ingredients to pasta & mix together.

I’ve paired this recipe with the song “Choice Notes” by Alex Winston. This back to basics acoustic version demonstrates that something doesn’t have to be complicated to yield a satisfying product. Sometimes guitars, an egg shaker & great voices is all you need.  Oh ya, having Paris as a background kinda helps too. Yields 4 portions

JulieB


2 thoughts on “Lemon Pink Peppercorn Pasta

  1. I’ve had some pink peppercorns lingering around in my cupboard for a while. I bought them because, well, they’re different to black peppercorns and I was intrigued! But I didn’t know what to do with them until now 🙂 so thank you!

Omg... I need to leave a comment

